NOTD: Oranges, Plus some experiments with my new lens.

I had such a fantastic time away, even though it was only for a couple days. I finally got some jeans to replace the one pair I had that were repeatedly patched (seriously, those beasts are going right in the trash), and I picked up amongst other things, a new camera lens. Time to macro ALL THE THINGS!

I’m going to have so much fun photographing all my jewellery, and chasing down all the humming birds and bumble bees I can find in the garden. Just you wait, you’re going to get sick of it before I do ;P. It’s like seeing the world in a brand new way. Did you know that dragonflies had fur on their heads? I didn’t!

Anyway, onto the nails! I joined a team contest on a reddit, and the theme was Summer Fun. What’s funner than matching your mani to your bathing suit? Well, probably lots of things, but for the sake of this contest.. ORANGES!

oranges oranges

Thats my bathing suit being used as the background, for reference. It’s a super cute, slightly tacky 2 piece I picked up while in Indonesia, but you can buy it online here.

Products Used:

Seche Clear

Skin Food polish, unknown name, papaya colour

LA Colors ‘SPAT!’

American Apparel ‘Neon Yellow’

Revlon Chalkboard matte polish in white

Seche Vite

Wish me luck at getting through round 1! Theres 15 teams, and in the first round 7 get cut. Even if I don’t win, I want to make it through the first half. *Orange fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

